BJP Cabinet & their Portfolios 2014

BJP Modi Cabinet and their Portfolios Portfolio Name
Cabinet Ministers
1 Prime Minister and also in-charge of the Ministries/Departments not specifically allocated to the charge of any Minister Narendra Modi
Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space
2 Home Affairs Rajnath Singh
3 External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs Sushma Swaraj
4 Finance, Corporate Affairs, Defence Arun Jaitley
5 Urban Development Housing, Urban Poverty Alleviation, Parliamentary Affairs M Venkaiah Naidu
6 Road Transport, Highways Shipping Nitin Gadkari
7 Railways D V Sadananda Gowda
8 Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation Uma Bharati
9 Minority Affairs Dr Najma A Heptulla
10 Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation Gopinath Munde
11 Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution Ram Vilas Paswan
12 Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Kalraj Mishra
13 Women and Child Development Maneka Gandhi
14 Chemicals and Fertilizers Ananth Kumar
15 Communications and Information Technology, Law and Justice Ravi Shankar Prasad
16 Civil Aviation Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati
17 Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises Anant Geete
18 Food Processing Industries Harsimrat Kaur Badal
19 Mines Steel Labour and Employment Narendra Singh Tomar
20 Tribal Affairs Jual Oram
21 Agriculture Radha Mohan Singh
22 Social Justice and Empowerment Thaawar Chand Gehlot
23 Human Resource Development Smriti Irani
24 Health and Family Welfare Dr Harsh Vardhan
Ministers of State with Independent Charge
1 Development of North Eastern Region, External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs General VK Singh
2 Planning, Statistics and Programme Implementation, Defence Inderjit Singh Rao
3 Textiles, Parliamentary Affairs, Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation Santosh Kumar Gangwar
4 Culture and Tourism Shripad Yesso Naik
5 Petroleum and Natural Gas Dharmendra Pradhan
6 Skill Development, Entrepreneurship, Youth Affairs and Sports Sarbananda Sonowal
7 Information and Broadcasting Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Parliamentary Affairs Prakash Javadekar
8 Power, Coal, New and Renewable Energy Piyush Goyal
9 Science and Technology Earth Sciences Prime Minister Office Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space Jitendra Singh
10 Commerce and Industry, Finance Corporate Affairs Nirmala Sitharaman
Ministers of State
1 Civil Aviation GM Siddeshwara
2 Railways Manoj Sinha
3 Chemicals and Fertilizers Nihalchand
4 Rural Development Panchayati Raj Drinking Water and Sanitation Upendra Kushwaha
5 Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises Radhakrishnan P
6 Home Affairs Kiren Rijiju
7 Road Transport and Highways Shipping Krishan Pal
8 Agriculture, Food Processing Industries Dr Sanjeev Kumar Balyan
9 Tribal Affairs Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava
10 Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution Raosaheb Dadarao Danve
11 Mines, Steel, Labour and Employment Vishnu Deo Sai
12 Social Justice and Empowerment Sudarshan Bhagat